Deutsches Technikmuseum, Kreuzberg

The Deutsches Technikmuseum is the place to be for all things mechanical.

 

We spent a few hours there. Jon and S moving from exhibit to exhibit with interest, and me dragging my feet behind them. It isn’t that the museum isn’t impressive, quite the opposite. It  not only has multiple floors, but multiple buildings of beautifully laid out exhibits. The trains are especially popular with the younger set, and there are many interactive areas with plenty of buttons to push. I, personally, could not muster any enthusiasm for the difference between a train car from 1912 and one from 1913. It just wasn’t happening for me, but I’m glad my daughter liked it. She loves it, says she going to be an astrophysicist, and I’m more than happy to expose her to a life beyond ballet class and dresses.

Although, honestly, I do prefer to look at dresses.

Leave a Reply

