Laguna Beach

Time to start saying “good-bye” to all of our old hangouts. Although, this time I won’t be missing much.

I’m sorry. I’m just not a California girl. I like wearing sweaters and snow. I like not having to think about whether or not its too warm to get a hot coffee. I miss not having to specify that I want hot coffee.

Most importantly, I don’t like driving. California is all about driving.

There are, of course, a few exceptions. Laguna Beach is walkable and very popular – two things you can see in this horribly shot photo I took while getting pulled across the street by a three year old.

IMG_4662

We spent four hours walking around, peeking into little shops, and checking out the menus at restaurants we probably won’t have time to visit before we leave. We went to the playground and told S there would be a “next time.”

IMG_4667

We still haven’t really been to the beach. You know, with swimsuits and everything.

Maybe next time.

Would you like to read some of my posts about leaving Berlin? Klicken Sie hier oder hier

Leave a Reply

