happy purim!

Purim was this weekend,which means we ate Hamantaschen and I finally won S over to Team Poppyseed.

 

 

IMG_2512

 

Usually I bake them, but was feeling lazy this year so we ordered them from a bakery. We did make these, however.

IMG_2513

 

Hamantaschen necklaces! Beige construction paper, plus “filling colored” construction paper,tape and yarn. I trust you don’t need instructions, because  that’s as crafty as this blog is going to get.

One thought on “happy purim!

  1. Happy Purim to you all! You can feed me anything with poppy seeds anytime anywhere – I am not Jewish (at least not that I know) but my family have been eating so much of Jewish cuisine that I am beginning to wonder:)
    Berlin is slowly shaking the winter off – soon there will be the first tables outside in Bergmannstrasse. A sure sign spring is coming!

Leave a Reply

