update update

There has been so much to do since moving, so much more for me especially, that I haven’t had very much time to sit still. The time that I do have I spend watching Upstairs Downstairs and wondering how I’ve never seen it before and those of you who know me in real life are probably wondering the same thing, too.

Part of the reason I’ve had so little time is that Jon went out of town for a Very Important Conference and left me all alone with S, who decided to honor the occasion by not sleeping. Despite this, we still manage to do a lot during our alone time – accompanied by some very large cups of coffee.

We smelled flowers at the pumpkin patch and talked about why they were not going bippidy-boppidy-boo.

Then we took some home and painted them. They still did not go bippidy-boppidy-boo.

Our disappointment, however, was mitigated by a few trips to the playground…

 

 

and a crown.

 

 

We had a lot of fun, but I’m very happy that Jon is back.  I have tons of catching up to do – including on this blog – and I hope you’ll keep reading despite the lack of regular posting.

One thought on “update update

  1. Pingback: disney store, south coast plaza | baby takes berlin

Leave a Reply

