Lunch at Vapiano

Vapiano, my favorite lazy -I don’t want to cook, but I dont want to risk taking Shoshana to a restaurant-oy how will I entertain her through an entire meal-restaurant. It takes just as little effort as fast food place, but with much much better food made out of real food. Like Holyfields, you get a card when you walk in and then – similar to a student cafeteria – you order food at stations and then swipe your card to add to your balance. You pay before you leave at a cash register near the door.

I hear there are franchises in the US, too, but I’ve only ever been to a Vapianos in Germany. I think it might be a Germany company? Yes?

The pasta is the best and the lines show it. There’s also antipasti, but I’ve never seen anyone ordering it. Bt the reason it won my heart…

Super cute kinderpizza!

The customers seem to be a mix of business people looking for a quick lunch and families looking for a way to eat out without the glares that eating out normally brings with small children.

Vapianos has three locations in Berlin: Potsdamer Platz, Unter den Linden, and just off of Ku’damm.

One thought on “Lunch at Vapiano

  1. An impressive share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing a little analysis on this. And he in fact bought me breakfast because I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and love reading more on this topic. If possible, as you become expertise, would you mind updating your blog with more details? It is highly helpful for me. Big thumb up for this blog post!

Leave a Reply

